manoffline.blogg.se

Troubleshooting docker for mac install
Troubleshooting docker for mac install









While creating some pretty large containers for a test, I encountered docker build failures pointing to some filesystem being full. This leads me into the second problem I was encountering today. To exit, kill your screen session by typing Control-A then k and answer “yes”. I suspect it’s just an oddity in the way this VM works. I’m not sure why we see double mounts for things like /var. We can see the osxfs filesystems which are overlaid volumes mounted from the host to make it easier to pass data into and out of the container. dev/vda1 19049892 17360568 698600 96% /var/lib/docker/aufsįrom here, we can see the /dev/vda1 volume which maps to the underlying Qcow2 VM image. # dfįilesystem 1K-blocks Used Available Use% Mounted onĬgroup_root 10240 0 10240 0% /sys/fs/cgroup I was able to poke around the VM pretty easily once I figured this out.įor example, let’s take a quick look at the output of df (which is relevant for the next problem). $ screen ~/Library/Containers//Data/64-linux/tty I ran across this following method while digging around Github issues for the second problem below.

#Troubleshooting docker for mac install for mac#

With the Docker for Mac install, it’s a bit more obtuse. This was pretty easy to get into: you could pop open the console of the VM in the Virtualbox control panel and do what you need to do. Previously, I was using boot2docker on Virtualbox to run containers on my Mac.

troubleshooting docker for mac install

The problem with a black box is not being able to easily get inside to diagnose weird behavior. Problem: How do you access the Docker for Mac VM? With the rapid prototyping I’m doing on Hadoop environments, I’m finding it great for providing quick environments to test out theories.

troubleshooting docker for mac install

I’ve used Docker for Mac since the Beta release opened to wider audiences.









Troubleshooting docker for mac install